Home > Press Releases > Press Release #1126 > Appendix 2
Appendix 2

Scientific Committee Members

Country Member Name Position and Institution Member Status
Netherlands Dr. Marcel Van de Voorde Professor at University of Technology Delft/Senator of the European Academy for Sciences and Arts/Fellow of the World Academy for Sciences Chair
Czech Republic Dr. Jan Šafanda Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic (Institute of Geophysics)/Vice President of the Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic Member
Hungary Dr. Gyorgy Radnoczi Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Institute of Technical Physics and Materials Science/Head of the Structural Research Department Member
Poland Dr. Mieczyslaw Jurczyk Professor at Poznan University of Technology Member
Slovakia Dr. Karol Fröhlich Slovak Academy of Sciences Institute of Electrical Engineering/Senior Researcher in the Department of Physics and Technology at Nanoscale, Vice President of the Scientific Board Member
Japan Dr. Teruo Kishi Advisor to the National Institute for Materials Science/Professor Emeritus of the University of Tokyo/Program Director of SICORP, JST Member

JST, an integrated organization of science and technology in Japan, establishes an infrastructure for the entire process from the creation of knowledge to the return to the society. For more information, visit http://www.jst.go.jp/EN/