JST > Basic Research Programs > ERATO
Exploratory Research for Advanced Technology 
TOPContact UsSite Map japanese
HOME Outline of ERATO Research Projects evalution Application
HOME > Research Projects > Ongoing Projects
Research ProjectsResearch Projects
Ongoing Projects
Past Project Project Movie

Exploratory Research for Advanced Technology
Research Term 2011-2016
Research Director Kazunari Akiyoshi
Professor, Kyoto University.
ASANO Project
Research Director Yasuhisa Asanno
Professor, TOYAMA Prefectural University.
KANAI Project
Research Director Motomu Kanai
Professor, The University of Tokyo.
SAITO Project
Research Director Michinori Saito
Professor, Kyoto University.
SOMEYA Prioject Biology
Research Director Takao Someya
Professor, The University of Tokyo.

ページトップへ Page Top
Research Term 2010-2015
Iyoda Supra-integrated Material
Research Director Tomokazu Iyoda
Professor, Chemical Resources Laboratory, Tokyo Institute of Technology
Research Groups Template material
Molecular circuit
Nano junction
KATORI Innovative Space-Time Project
Research Director Hidetoshi Katori
Professor,The Graduate School of Engineering,the University of Tokyo
TAKEUCHI Biohybrid Innovation
Research Director Shoji Takeuchi
Associate Professor, Institute of Industrial Science, the University of Tokyo
Research Groups Process integration
Emergent functions
Integrative development
Research Director Tetsuya Higashiyama
Professor of Graduate School of Science, Nagoya University
Research Groups Optical Technology
Engineering Technology
Single Cell Omics
MURATA Lipid Active Structure
Research Director Michio Murata
Professor, Department of Chemistry, Graduate School of Science, Osaka University
Research Groups Lipid molecules in biomembranes
Ligand structures in membrane proteins
Ligand active conformation

ページトップへ Page Top
Research Term 2009-2014
SUEMATSU Gas Biology
Research Director Makoto Suematsu
 Professor, Keio University,School of Medicine
Gregg L Semenza
 Professor, Johns Hopkins University,Institute for Cell Engineering
Research Groups Chemical biology core
Bio imaging core
Medical application core
ITO Glycotrilogy
Research Director Yukishige Ito
Chief Scientist, RIKEN Advanced Science Institute
Research Groups Biofunctional Glycochemistry
Synthetic Glycoprotein
Chemical Glyco-information
TAKAYANAGI Osteonetwork
Research Director Hiroshi Takayanagi
Professor, Department of Cell Signaling, Graduate School, Tokyo Medical and Dental University
Research Groups Osteonetwork Analysis / Osteokine
Osteocyte・Mouse Genetics
YOMO Dynamical Micro-scale Reaction Environment
Research Director Tetsuya Yomo
Professor, Graduate School of Information Science and Technology Osaka University.
Research Groups Compartmentalized reaction dynamics
Dynamic reaction compartments
Evolutonary Programming
Characteristics of Micro-scale Reaction environment
MINATO Discrete Structure Manipulation System
Research Director Shin-ichi Minato
Professor, Graduate School of Information Science and Technology Hokkaido University
Research Groups Discrete structure manipulation foundation
Statistics · Mining application
Machine learning · Constraint satisfaction application
NAKAJIMA Designer Nanocluster Assembly
Research Director Atsushi Nakajima
Professor, Faculty of Science and Technology, Keio University
Research Groups Fine Control Large-scale Synthesis
Characterization of Advanced Function
Nanodevice Creation

ページトップへ Page Top
Research Term 2008-2013
SODEOKA Live Cell Chemistry
Research Director Dr. Mikiko Sodeoka
Chief Scientist, Advanced Science Institute, RIKEN
Research Groups Cell Death Control
Live Cell Reaction
Live Cell Analysis
KAWAOKA Infection-induced host responses
Research Director Dr. Yoshihiro Kawaoka
Professor, Division of Virology, Institute of Medical Science University of Tokyo
Research Groups Virology/Cell Biology
Host Cell Response
Computational Systems Biology
TAKAHARA Soft Interface
Research Director Dr. Atsushi Takahara
Professor, Institute for Material Chemistry and Engineering, Kyushu University
Research Groups Precise Molecular Design
Soft Interface Structure Control
Advanced Interface Characterization
OKANOYA Emotional Information
Research Director Dr. Kazuo Okanoya
Professor,The University of Tokyo Graduate School and Arts and Sciences
Research Groups Emotion Integration
Emotion Modelling
Emotion Interface
Emotion Development

ページトップへ Page Top
Research Term 2007-2012
HIRAYAMA Nuclear Spin Electronics
Research Director Dr. Yoshiro Hirayama
Research Groups Nuclear spin manipulation group
Nano NMR and nanoprobe group
Semiconductor characterization group
Physics research and expitaxy group
IGARASHI Design Interface
Research Director Dr. Takeo Igarashi
The University of Tokyo, Associate Professor
Research Groups Technologies for media authoring
Technologies for desining everyday objects
Technologies for programming fome robots
MAENAKA Human-Sensing Fusion
Research Director Dr. Kazusuke Maenaka
Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences, Graduate School of Engineering, University of Hyogo
Research Groups Device
KITAGAWA Integrated Pores
Research Director Dr. Susumu Kitagawa
The Institute for Integrated Cell-Material Sciences, Kyoto University
Research Groups Hybrid Pores Group
Pluripotent Pores Group
NAKAUCHI Stem Cell and Organ Regeneration
Research Director Hiromitsu Nakauchi M.D.,Ph.D.
Professor, Center for Stem Cell and Regenetative Medicine,
Institute of Medical Science, The University of Tokyo
Research Groups Small Animal Model
Large Animal Model

ページトップへ Page Top
Research Term 2006-2011
SHIMODA Nano-Liquid Process
Research Director Dr. Tatsuya Shimoda
Research Groups Theoretical research
PDE research
Material research
TOKURA Multiferroics
Research Director Dr. Yoshinori Tokura
Research Groups Multiferroics Materials
Magnetoelectric Correlation
Magnetoelectric Spectroscopy
Multiferroics Theory
MIYAWAKI Life Function Dynamics
Research Director Dr. Atsushi Miyawaki
Research Groups In VivoLive Imaging
Optical System Development
HASHIMOTO Light Energy Conversion
Research Director Dr. Kazuhito Hashimoto
Research Groups Organic Polymer
Metal-complex Energy Conversion
Microbial Energy Conversion

ページトップへ Page Top
Research Term 2005-2010 → Special emphasis Term 2011
ASADA Synergistic Intelligence
Research Director Dr. Minoru Asada (Professor, Department of Adaptive Machine Systems, Graduate School of Engineering, Osaka University)
Research Groups Physio-SI Group
Perso-SI Group
Socio-SI Group
SI-mechanism Group
UEDA Macroscopic Quantum Control
Research Director Dr. Masahito UEDA (Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Department of Physics)
Research Groups Ultracold Molecules
Strongly Correlated Quantum Gases
IWATA Human Receptor Crystallography
Research Director Dr. So Iwata (Professor, Division of Molecular Biosciences, Imperial College London)
Research Groups Receptor Production Group
Crystallization Group
Crystallizing Ligand Design Group
HASEBE Reprogramming Evolution
Research Director Dr. Mitsuyasu Hasebe (Professor, National Institute for Basic Biology, National Institutes of Natural Sciences)
Research Groups Head Group
Informatics Group

ページトップへ Page Top

Exploratory Research for Advanced Technology 
創造科学技術推進事業 ERATO